Reviews - Cumberland Hotel

Summary
3.9

Spacious, clean room and friendly staff- Rating 5/5

My wife and I and three children stayed in a family room at the Cumberland. The room with a double and three singles was the most spacious that we stayed at on our trip. Also the reception staff were friendly and helpful in restaurant recommendations.

Reviewer: Brian B | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Es hat uns gut gefallen- Rating 4/5

Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und trotzdem sehr zentral dank der Haltestelle direkt vor der Tür. Wir würden wieder hier hinkommen.

Reviewer: Angelika W | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Great Stay, Great Location - Rating 5/5

Hotel was very clean, great location and friendly staff. Loved the little touch of the Taylor Swift Stickers and sweets!

Reviewer: Rachel B | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent location for Murrayfield Stadium - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for Murrayfield Stadium. Room was clean and a good size. Only complaint was the pillows need a rethink as they were all as flat as pancakes.Breakfast was good with a good selection and a pleasant dining room. It was clear breakfast and parking was additional to the room fee, so it wasn’t an issue.The car park is tight but great to be able to park the car and know it’s safeLots of good restaurants and bars/cafes nearby. Didn’t head into the centre of Edinburgh as was there for a concert but there’s a bus stop right outside that would take you into town.Overall whilst the room wasn’t cheap it’s Edinburgh for The Eras Tour so everywhere is ridiculously expensive.

Reviewer: Laura-Ann L | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Really close to Murray Field like a 9 mim walk, handy for princess street 15 min walk. Hotel staff were fantasticthey left little gift in our room related to Tylor Swift which was a fabulous touch we really appreciate it. Parking was right outside also! All round a fantastic weekend thank you for having us!

Reviewer: JULIE| Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


What a gem - Rating 5/5

Came into Edinburgh for Taylor Swift show N1 with my 16 year old swiftie, and a 2 night stay at the Cumberland. Delighted with our room, deluxe twin, super clean and all the staff so friendly. Perfect location for getting to and from murrayfield for the show on Friday and then cracked the window to enjoy the show night 2 as well. Because so close we were also able to wonder down to murrayfield in 5 mins to soak up more of the atmosphere on night 2!! Super close to city centre as well, half hour walk to the shops on Saturday afternoon. Also lovely breakfast with good choices and beautifully cooked omelette. We’ll definitely be back next time we’re staying in Edinburgh. So pleased to have this wee gem of a place! Highly recommend!

Response

Dear Abby,Thank you for your wonderful feedback.We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the concert and your stay with us!Our team worked very hard to ensure you had an enjoyable stay and your lovely words mean the world to us.We hope to welcome you back in the future!Kind regards,All staff and management

Reviewer: Abby S | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

My room was very nice, tall ceilings and just enough space. The staff was very nice and helpful throughout my stay. great proximity to other things in town also

Reviewer: Taren | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 4/5

Location of the hotel is great. Bus stop right outside gets you to Edinburgh centre in 10 minutes, otherwise a lovely 30 minutes walk. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff absolutely excellent, cannot fault, so helpful and accommodating, we got a ground floor room as requested which was great. Breakfast fair, ( traditional) but plenty of choice for buffet. Coffee a bit slow being filled up so had tea. All in all great short stopover hotel.

Reviewer: Christine H | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Weekend stay - Rating 3/5

Hotel was comfortable,little further out than expected. spoilt slightly by the attitude of the night reception member who refused to serve a group of Swiss travellers at 11.25but when told he would get a bad review then opened

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Mon 3rd Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

It was a very cozy and fantastic stay , receptionist was very helpful!

Reviewer: Keshur | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago